Skip Nav

Program Structure 

The Water Management and Hydrological Science (WMHS) graduate degree program is administered by an interdisciplinary faculty from four colleges and is housed administratively in the College of Geosciences, Department of Geography. Nearly 60 faculty members from the Colleges of Architecture, Agriculture and Life Sciences, Engineering, and Geosciences participate in program. The faculty have expertise in the bio-physical and social sciences and in engineering.

The program offers two masters’ degrees (thesis and non-thesis options) and a Ph.D. The interdisciplinary curriculum is designed to allow students to become leaders in their focal areas of water while making connections to colleagues in other related disciplines.

Participating Colleges and Departments

Geosciences TAMU Logo

Aggies can change the world. Geoscientists lead the way.